Blogging anew


I have returned.

I deleted The Gozette I was doing before.  I was in the middle of a big fight with my sister who basically told me that it was cruel of me to post complaints about my family on the internet for all the world to see.  I don’t understand her problem with that.  What will it matter if people on another hemisphere read about our family problems.  She’ll never meet them I’m sure.

I had originally intended for my blog to be like a personal bible study, but it didn’t quite work out that way.  Too much stuff has been going on in my life that I used my blog to vent.  I don’t really have any friends I can vent to, so I vent to strangers.  And since I just can’t reach out to people when I need them, if people I know read my blogs, then they have just been reached and they can respond to it (personally, not just on here) if they want.

So, I’m starting my blog again because I have no other outlet.  (I had to choose a different blogging site as well.) Why I find this helpful, pouring my heart out to the world online when I can barely talk to people I know, is a mystery to me, but there it is.  If my sister doesn’t like it she doesn’t have to read it.  I’m allowed to feel and I’m allowed to express myself, and this is the only way I can.  I will, however, try to keep stuff about my family to a minimum.  Perhaps I’ll just choose a select few and invite them to read The Gozette.

We all need to get things off our chests; this is the only way I’m able.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in comes from my second blog site. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

