Who Am I?


Ever lost your sense of self?  I did, but I didn’t realize it until my husband & I were doing a question/answer thing for the small group we’re in.

One of the questions was, ‘What would your dream job be if you could do anything & get paid for it?’

For the first time in my life I couldn’t say what I have said on that subject since I was a kid – be a writer.  And the fact that I couldn’t say that disturbed me. 

I have always had 2 self-defining characteristics, one as a writer & the other as a singer.   Writing was something I did quite literally since I was big enough to hold a pencil.  I used to write a lot of poetry (it helped me express myself), & if I wasn’t writing stories on paper, they were writing themselves in my head.  Well, I haven’t written a poem in years.  10 years ago, this blog would have had hundreds of posts within a short period of time…obviously different now.  And there have been no stories forming themselves in my mind.  I can’t  blame my lack of writing on lack of time.  I have the time to do it in the evenings.  And I can’t blame the kids as being distractions because I still wrote when I was a single mom, so there’s no reason now.

What’s happened to me?  I seemed to have lost all my passions. 

Now I’m just Sharon the bus driver…I’m not sure if I’m okay with that.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in comes from my third blog site. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

