Knocking down the lego tower


Recently, God put on my heart a passage of scripture.

Romans 12:2 “…be transformed by the renewing of your mind, so that you may prove what the will of God is…”

The whole 12th chapter of the book of Romans is on my heart, but particularly this part of this verse.  BE transformed BY the RENEWING of your mind, SO that you may PROVE the WILL OF GOD.

I was getting stressed out trying to figure out what Gods will for me was and I went to the intercessory prayer time at my church and this passage was mentioned by one of the leaders and it stuck to me the whole time I was there. BE transformed BY the RENEWING of your mind, SO that you may PROVE the WILL OF GOD.

Well, duh.  How could I possibly know the will of God if I’m not renewing my mind?  Be transformed by the renewing of my mind so that I may prove what the will of God is.  This as well as the sentence “strip me down and start me over” have been going over in my head since that evening last Tuesday.

I tend to think in pictures (with the occasional big, bold, italicized, font) and since that prayer time it’s been Legos.  A big pile of pressed together Legos with pieces flying off the pile as if chipped off.  I believe I have learned why the enemy has been pulling on me so hard lately.  God is tearing down this Sharon to create a new one. And I have to say if frightens me a bit.

Today, I got an email that had this sentence right across the top: “When God is about to reposition your life know that the devil will begin to attack”.  I think that explains it all.  I just need to pray that I will NOT fear whatever God has in store for me.  Some scripture my wonderful cousin Anne sent me once on Facebook when I was feeling low fits perfectly.  “2 Tim 1:7 God has not given you a spirit of fear but of power love and a SOUND MIND. You need a God image not a self image, you have been believing a lie. You can do all things through Christ who strengthens you Phil 4:13. God’s plan is to prosper you. Jer29:11″  But I have one of my own to add: 1 Thessalonians 5: 16-18  Rejoice always; pray without ceasing; in everything give thanks; for this is God’s will for you in Christ Jesus.

That says it all.  That’s all I have to do; pray and be thankful….and I have lots to be thankful for and who better to talk to than Jesus?

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in comes from my third blog site. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Knocking down the lego tower

  1. Michelle says:

    That 2 Timothy scripture is a recurring theme among the women of NECF! Two years ago I was praying for the ladies group I was leading and God gave me that scripture. Since then I have spoken with a lot of women that God has put that on the hearts of. Amazing. If only we would not let the busyness of our daily lives cloud our knowledge of he spirit He’s given to us!!

Leave a Reply

