Romans 6:23 – My thoughts


Romans 6:23 says this: “For the wages of sin is death, but the free gift of God is eternal life in Christ Jesus our Lord.”

This is a verse I memorized as a child, but it didn’t mean as much to me then.

I’ve been looking at the words “the wages”.  The wages of sin.  Wages are something you earn.  So we earn death with our work at sin; not that sin necessarily takes a whole lotta work.

But, the free gift of God is eternal life.  A free gift.  No work involved at all.

There’s no work required in accepting God’s gift of eternal life.

So why do we work so hard to earn death?

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in This 'n that. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

