A New Marriage


I’ve been looking over some of my older posts and realized that I have left something important unsaid.  There is a great deal of angst about my marriage in older posts.  Things were pretty bad almost from the start.  But the last couple of months have been really great.

The Happy Couple

Thanks to a video series that was filmed here in my city about 3 years ago, with Shannon Ethridge and Fred Stoeker, my marriage has done a complete about-face.  We basically agreed to start over completely and we did.

I’m not going to share all the sordid details of what was wrong or how things got fixed (at least not now…maybe someday) but things are so much better now and going in the right direction.

Just thought I should let you in on that. 🙂

The real thanks, though, truly goes to God.  I don’t know that these changes would have happened if You hadn’t also invaded my husband’s life.  Thank you for using such imperfect servants to help the rest of us.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in This 'n that. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A New Marriage

  1. Karen Rodway says:

    I knew God had a plan for me today as I became your friend on FB. Our marriage has been sent into turmoil for various reasons I won’t go into here. I look forward to reading more of your posts.

    • Sharon G. says:

      I’m sorry to hear that. I’d love to get together and talk sometime. If I can help you or not, I don’t know, but I am a great listener. Let’s find time to hook up.

  2. Lisa says:

    I can hear the happiness in your typing. So happy for you both! 🙂

  3. Pingback: The POWER of Prayer and Short Term Amnesia | For What It's Worth (The Gozette)

  4. Pingback: Chasing Love | For What It's Worth (The Gozette)

Leave a Reply

