No Better High :)


I have been on a serious high since Thursday night.

I posted only the other day about how God has seemed so quiet to me for quite some time.  As I also said in that same post, this week has been a week of corporate prayer and fasting for my church.  There was prayer at the church every evening of the week, with specific areas in mind to pray for.  My husband and I attended every night of prayer every day but Friday.

Thursday’s prayer was to be prayer for healing.

What I got was so much more.

The 2 or 3 days leading up to last Thursday I was in a great deal of pain.  I don’t really know where it was coming from, but it wasn’t something I hadn’t experienced before.  Pain is something I’m very, very used to.  With a messed up back and bad hips and knees, I think I can honestly say I know what it’s like to in my sixties even though I haven’t hit my forties yet.

But this pain wasn’t the only reason I wanted healing prayer.  It was because God had been so silent for so long that it was putting doubt in my mind and heart.  When the two wonderful ladies who prayed for me approached me and asked me if there was something specific I needed prayer for, I told them about the pain, but also I told that I just needed to feel God again.  I needed spiritual healing in the areas of my past that I haven’t gotten out of satan’s grip.  (I also asked for prayer for my dad).

These ladies prayed hard over me.

I slept better that night than I had in a while because of the pain I was having.  But Friday was a completely different story.  So is today for that matter.  I’m pretty much completely pain free.  Even better than that, is this.  I have had such a sense of the presence of God with me in the last 2 days that it’s making me giddy.

I probably look like an idiot running around with a stupid grin on my face, but I’m okay with that.

This afternoon I had a few errands to run today, which required having to drive in the huge dump of snow that is still going on outside.  I didn’t feel the slightest bit nervous about it, I handled the minivan excellently in the deep snow, and I quite enjoyed the drive.  I don’t think I saw a single other driver smiling.  But I was.  It wouldn’t surprise me if people saw me and thought I was stoned.

I am high.

I’m high on God and it’s the best high there is!

I’m not saying that I expect life to be completely pain free from now on.  I’ve been around the block enough times for satan to have plenty to work with to mess with me.  But a wise young lady reminded me that the tools that satan uses against me are going to be the very tools that will make me dangerous for God.

I am so grateful to God for the tangible glimps of His glory and love that He has given me over the last couple of days.  He’s given me just enough rain (or snow as the case may be) to refresh the arid desert my soul was becoming.  There’s nothing like the Joy of the Lord.

Ya’ll should try a God-high.  It’s really far out 😉

Be immersed in His grace!

Sharon

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in This 'n that and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No Better High :)

  1. Erwin Epp says:

    Amen and Amen!!

Leave a Reply

