I’m Not Just Anyone


I know what it’s like to feel misjudged or thought less of  or overlooked by your own family and the people you grew up with.  I’ve often felt that way myself.  I’m sure that most of the time it’s not a justifiable feeling, but I still feel that way (especially when the stupid things I did as a kid are brought up).

Imagine how Jesus felt when his own home town would not believe that He was the Messiah.  He was just the carpenter, just the son of Mary.

The link below will bring you to a wonderful reminder that all our validation can be found in Jesus.  We mean more to Him than we’ll ever mean to anyone else.

Be blessed,

Sharon

Not Just Anyone.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Christian living, other people's writings that I am borrowing with thanks and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

