Creation


Psalm 33:6
By the word of the Lord the heavens were made; and by the breath of his mouth all their host.

As I read a devotional on this verse I saw an amazing picture of the planets and stars coming into being.

But then the picture went beyond that.

I don’t know if I can write the picture out of my head.

 

Gentle hands swirling in the dust.

Molding and shaping the clay of the earth.

An oblong sphere attached to a flattened cylindrical shape.

Two long appendages, then two even longer ones.

Some extras to make it unique in it’s nature and functional in all ways.

Then maybe a little poke in the middle because it’s cute and shouldn’t just be for the offspring.

Then the Breath of Life.

And man lives.

How great is our God!

 

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Creation, God and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

