Back Home


Well, I’m back from the ladies retreat.

I’m not even sure what I can say about it.

It was both exhilarating and disappointing.

The speaker was quite something.  She had stories that were absolutely astounding.  She had a connection with God that almost seems impossible…a connection  I wish I had and don’t know how to get.

I will probably write about the stuff she taught later after I’ve gone over my notes again.  She was a really incredible speaker and spoke on things I needed to hear and learn about.

My disappointment came mostly from myself.

I was hoping for a breakthrough and to come home a changed woman.  That didn’t quite happen.

A lady from my small group sat next to me the whole time.  She’s in a lot of grief but I don’t think I helped her much.  Maybe she and I will still be able to become friends.  We don’t know each other very well right now.  But I wish I could have been a better source of comfort to her.

And, unfortunately, walking into my house put a bit of a damper on the weekend.  No kiss from my husband, no chores done by the kids – just a lot of the same stuff I have to deal with day after day after day.  A short break from it was nice, but coming home to be smacked in the face with it was not.

Well, I’m going to stop whining now.

I know what I need to get started in the life I’m working towards; that being a life that serves God’s Will in God’s Way.

I need to find a way to spend time with Him every day.

Any suggestions?

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in just a venting moment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

