I’m Participating in an Online Bible Study…


…with Melissa Taylor.  We are doing the book Hidden Joy in a Dark Corner by Wendy Blight.  It sounds like a good book for women in need of healing especially, I think, in the areas of sexual abuse, but I think it will apply to all areas that women may need healing in.

I’ve decided, though I don’t know why, that I’m going to post this bible study here as well.  I’ve never done an online Bible study before, so this is new to me.

I will first of all post the link to each week’s assignment.  Check out this week’s here.  Then after that I will post my answers or whatever the assignment is.  I guess what I’m doing is using my blog as my notebook in which I write down my answers to questions, thoughts and insights.  Of course, I may omit stuff you, my loyal 2 or 3 readers, don’t need to know.  I will post everything under the category of Hidden Joy (just look in the category cloud to the right to find it if necessary).  I’m not sure if I’ll post every day on this or not…we’ll see.

But I invite any readers of this to join me.  I’ve given you Melissa’s website so all you need to do is get the book – which I got in seconds from Amazon.com in Kindle for PC version (Kindle (amazon’s e-reader) for PC is free, you just have to read it off your computer screen) – and you can join the over 2600 other women and myself on this journey.

Past hurts holds back so many of us.  It can be something small or something big, but it still affects us all and is a tool the enemy uses against us.

I have begun to find freedom in Christ.  I’m looking forward to this study as I am certain it will help lead me the rest of the way to defeating these strongholds that the enemy has over me.

Join me why don’t you?

Be blessed,

Sharon

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Bible Study, Hidden Joy, This 'n that and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

