Sunday – Week 2


Week 2 Assignments

Sunday’s assignment:

Read over Week 2 assignments.  Make sure your work space and Bible study materials are ready for the week.  Read and pray through Wendy Blight’s prayer posted in this post.  Stop by her blog or Facebook page and thank her for having the courage to write Hidden Joy.  If it’s already made a difference in your life, let her know that!  She will praise God about it for sure!

Below is the prayer Wendy wrote:

To my sisters in Christ,
Please know you are in my prayers each day.  Every morning before I get out of bed, I pray for Melissa and each one of you.  God has you continually on my heart because I have walked in your shoes.  Your fears were my fears.  They consumed my every waking moment for years.  Satan basked in my fear.  He haunted me day and night with memories and lies to keep me imprisoned in my fear.
As you begin this journey and dig up memories that are painful, shameful, and terrifying, please know Satan is lurking.  He will fill your head with lies…”there is no hope”….”you will never get over this”…”you are not worthy”…”you aren’t like Melissa and Wendy.”  But you must know, these are all lies from the pit of hell, sweet friend.  Lies meant to keep you in your places of pity, sorrow, fear, and shame.  Satan uses emotions like fear, shame, guilt, and unworthiness to keep you captive…to keep you from the amazing life God has planned for you.  He takes advantage and works his schemes to defeat and destroy your hopes and dreams.  You see, he has hated women since Genesis 3:15 when God said to him, “From now on, you and the woman will be enemies, as will your offspring and hers.  You will strike His heel, but He will crush your head.”
What is on my heart today is a powerful TRUTH I want you to remember as you turn every page.  Jesus, your Savior, defeated Satan on the cross at Calvary and stripped him of his power and authority. Satan is a defeated foe.  Stand in that victory today and every day!!!  God’s Word, not Satan, now defines your worth.  God’s Word is your Truth…not Satan’s lies.
As you begin your journey through Hidden Joy, you will find God’s Word  throughout my story.  Every day as I sat down to write, I prayed for the women who would one day read Hidden Joy. Precious friends, you are those women.  God has nuggets of Truth for each one of you.  Pray for Him to reveal those Truths and promises.  Pray to grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord Jesus Christ.  He has so much He wants to teach you!!
As you read, study, and pray, remember these Truths:
[F]aith comes from hearing the message, and the message is heard through the word of Christ. Romans 10:17
And without faith it is impossible to please Him, for [she] who comes to God must believe that He is and that He is a rewarder of those who seek Him.  Hebrews 11:6
[You] can do all things through Christ who strengthens you. Philippians 4:13
Demolish arguments and every pretension that sets itself up against the knowledge of God, and  take captive every thought captiveto make it obedient to Christ. 2 Corinthians 10:5
With love and prayers,
Wendy

I am going to put a comment on Wendy’s blog to tell her how much I appreciate how she cares for other women…there are times it’s hard to believe that such love for others exists.  Or how one can love perfect strangers.  But I can understand it too.  I have found that I love and care for the women whose comments I’ve been reading.  I really do.

Must be the love of Jesus in me 😉

Be blessed,

Sharon

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Hidden Joy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday – Week 2

  1. Jackie Paulson Author says:

    I just ordered my book and look forward to doing this all, in the mean time I am learning from you and will catch up.

Leave a Reply

