Friday – Week 3


Friday’s assignment:

Pray the prayer on p. 184.  Write your own prayer in your journal.  Visit Melissa’s blog for a fun end of the week post to lighten things up.

Here is the prayer in the book:

Heavenly Father, we come before You today as the Author of Life. We thank You that in You is all Truth. Thank You that Your Word is living and active, it is eternal, and it is unchanging. Father, take Your Word as I read and study it, and plant it in my heart. Help it to take root and to grow deep roots. Allow Your Word to penetrate all those places in my heart that I have been protecting, those places I don’t want to let anyone in, even You. Father, make my heart tender to Your sweet words of life. Till the soil of my heart so it is ready to receive all You have to teach me. We ask all these things in Your Son’s holy name. Amen. *

Here is my prayer:

Dear God I feel so inadequate sometimes.  Life gets in the way of me knowing You intimately.  I want to find the way and the time and opportunity to spend time with You and to dive into Your Word on a regular basis.  Help me to find the discipline and opportunity to do this more.  I want to be closer to You.  I want to know what’s holding me back and I pray that You will reveal this to me and then help me to change it.  Help me to not be distracted and help me with those distractions that are my life.  I don’t know how moms are supposed to find solitude to be able to spend time with You.  I don’t know how to do it.  Show me how, I beg of You.  Nothing is impossible with You.  Bless all the ladies in this bible study and be with the ones that need You near as they struggle through the pain in their lives.  Bless Melissa and Wendy.  In the name of Your Son, Jesus.  Amen

*Blight, Wendy (2009). Hidden Joy in a Dark Corner: The Transforming Power of God’s Story . Moody Publishers. Kindle Edition.
About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in This 'n that. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

