Tuesday – Week 5


Tuesday’s assignment:

Wendy Blight opens up Chapter 5 with this sentence, “What I truly desired was a new beginning.”   What is it that you are desiring in your life?   Take your journal and write about your desires.  Your dreams.  Your prayers.  Then speak them out loud.  Give them to the Lord.  Then ask God what He desires for you.  Write down what you believe the answer to that question is.  Write it down in your journal.  Compare your desires with God’s desires.  Do they match?

What is it that you are desiring in your life?  The answer to that question will often change, day to day, with my moods.  There are some prevalent ones, of course.  Like being more willing to get out of my comfort zone and to quit being afraid of trying something.  I want so much to get our finances under control (which we found out cannot be done if I don’t go back to work, so I have to get a job).  I want to be effective, in pretty much any way.  I feel like I have no use most of the time.  God has a plan for everybody and I want, more than anything, to figure out what that plan is and then get the guts up to do it.

Give them to the Lord.  Then ask God what He desires for you.  Write down what you believe the answer to that question is.  Trust me.  Depend on me wholeheartedly.

No, they don’t match.  I have so much troubles trusting God.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Hidden Joy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

