Thursday – Week 6


There’s a post on Melissa’s blog.

Thursday’s assignment:

Answer questions four and five, and pop back over here for a super big super treat!!!! Samantha Reed will be guest posting! I cannot even describe how much I love this girl. I always go to her blog which is www.fieldsgold.blogspot.comwhen I need some peace and soaking in God’s presence. Sam, girly, you possess the gift of making others feel welcomed and loved with your endearing words. Love you sister!

4.  God’s Word warns that harboring anger and bitterness in your heart causes deep trouble in your life.  Often your unwillingness to forgive hurts you more than it hurts the person who hurt you.  If you have places in your heart in which you have harbored a lack of forgiveness in the pasts or are currently harboring it, do you see the trouble Scripture warns about (affects other relationships, physical illness, unanswered prayer, thoughts of revenge, unforgiving heart pours over into other areas)?  Yes I do  Have you experienced any of these effects?  I sure have

5.  To overcome these thoughts and attitudes, Colossians 3:12, 14 tells us to clothe ourselves with new ones: compassion, kindness, humility, gentleness, patience, and love.
a. Choose one of the attitudes listed above and commit to grow in that area for the next week in your relationships, especially any relationships where you harbor anger, bitterness, or a lack of forgiveness.  I encourage you to model what we have done before.  I’m going to go for “patience” primarily because it has never been my strong suit.  Take the above verse from Colossians or another verse, write it down, memorize it, and make it a prayer.
b. After one week, write down how your change of attitude affected you, the other person or persons, and your relationship(s) with them.

There’s not much to write on this one right now.  But we’ll get back to it.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Hidden Joy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thursday – Week 6

  1. tazladyok1965 says:

    Sharon, I am the same as you with the patience. It is an area that I have always struggled with in my life.

Leave a Reply

