Tuesday – Week 7


This week’s assignments.

Monday’s assignment:

Read Chapter 7~ Surrendering Your Strongholds- p. 91 (in the paperback)

Melissa posted a blog for today.

Tuesday’s assignment:

We are adding something new to our weekly assignments: Scripture memorization.  Write 2 Timothy 1:7 in your notebook/journal and on at least 3 index cards. Place one card in your purse/wallet, one on the bathroom mirror, one in your car…(or wherever you’ll see them the most).  Get this verse in your head. Remember it. Personalize it.

Since we’re going to be tested on this 😉 I’ll memorize the verse in the version they’re using, not my usual NASB.

For God has not given us a spirit of fear and timidity, but of power, love, and self-discipline. (2 Tim 1:7 NLT)

Chapter 7 was a powerful chapter.  I learned awhile ago about strongholds (I think from Neil Anderson) and I’ve come to learn what kind of strongholds the enemy has established in my mind.  I have made some strides in breaking some of those strongholds.  Unfortunately, it sometimes seems like for every one I break down, I discover another one. But I will persevere.

It’s going to be difficult, now that I’m working full-time, to find time to even do this bible study or read anything else for that matter.  I sure hope I can figure out how to spend the little free time I have effectively.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Hidden Joy and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tuesday – Week 7

  1. tazladyok1965 says:

    Praying that God will show you how to manage your time wisely so that you can spend valuable time with Him and with this study.

Leave a Reply

