Where’s the time gone?


Wow.

4 days into my new job and my butt is kicked.

I haven’t worked a full-time job in about 4 years.  Now that I’m at this extremely easy-going, non strenuous job 8 hours a day and I’m utterly wiped out.

How weird is that?

Well, in my defense, I am knocking on 40 and have piles of kids to come home to.  But it is weird how exhausting it is, especially because I could do my job in my sleep (today, I’m not sure I didn’t).  Maybe that’s the problem.

Actually, I think what it is, is how rushed and hurried I’ve had to be in the few hours between work and bed.  Going suddenly from stay-at-home-mom to full-time outside-the-home worker, cuts an awful lot into the your day’s time.  Now my days are filled with being at the office.  And my evenings are filled with dashing around trying to do the things I need to do but can’t because I’m at the office.  This busyness is a strange phenomenon that I never could quite understand the concept of before.  It’s making a whole lotta sense now.

I mean you hear about busyness all the time; about how everyone is so busy and should slow down.  I don’t remember this kind of busyness from when I worked full-time before.  Maybe it was there, but I don’t remember it.  Maybe I’m just getting old.

Well, whatever the deal, I’m not going to get caught up in it.  I won’t let it happen.  What I need to do is figure out how to use my little bit of time.  Or maybe I can figure out how to do things at home from work by remote.

I wish I could figure out how to get things done in my online bible study.  I’m way behind…well, not way behind but I haven’t been able to get anything but the reading done.

At least I figured out how to spend some time with God.  I leave home at 8 am and I get to the office at a little after 8:30.  Then I sit in my van and read my bible off my phone and listen to a worship song.  It’s a nice way to start my day.

So, when am I going to post about my bible study?  I don’t know.  I will do my best, but I’m going to have to be behind until I can at least start getting better sleep so I’m not so tired in the evening and can do it with at least a semi-clear head.

I’d appreciate prayers for rest and the discernment keep my priorities where they should be.

Be blessed,

Sharon

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in just a venting moment, Music, Prayer, Relying on God, This 'n that and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where’s the time gone?

  1. tazladyok1965 says:

    I absolutely love that song!!!

Leave a Reply

