I Can’t Get No….


I don’t know why I always feel the need to write something when I’m extremely tired, but, here I am writing because I need to vent a bit.

What’s the problem this time, Sharon, you may ask.

Well…

I don’t know…maybe I’m one of those people who can’t be satisfied with where I am. 

I’m working outside the home, bringing in some much needed income to our household.  Today, however, is one of those days (and I have them frequently enough to be bothersome) where I am wanting very much to go back to being a stay-at-home-mom.  I’m missing being there for my kids very much.  I’ve cut down my hours at work so I’m more available, but it doesn’t seem like enough.

But maybe it’s partly because there isn’t anything satisfying or fulfilling about this job.

Maybe I’m just tired.

Maybe I’m just menopausal.

I wish there was some way to earn a decent living from home.

I wish God would just email me a blueprint of what He wants me to do with my life.  I think I could find more satisfaction in whatever I do if I knew I was doing what He wants me to do.

I’m not so sure these days.  I was at one time, but I’m not now.  I know God gave me this job, but now I feel like there’s no point in being here other than the paycheque.  I could be more useful at home with my kids…couldn’t I?

Hmmm…I need to start going to bed earlier, I think.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Family, just a venting moment, Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Can’t Get No….

  1. I need to get to bed earlier too. But I’m the same. I think best and most when I’m sleepy or it’s very late at night. I don’t know why. There’s something special about the nighttime hours that causes me to think so clear, creatively and well.

Leave a Reply

