In a better place


Well, we’re in a better place now.

By “we” I mean me. And by “better place” I mean I’m doing better in my mood, my spiritual life and my marriage.

I’ve accepted in my mind and heart that God gave me my last job and now it’s time to go on.

On to where, He hasn’t let me in on yet.

I knew that He sent me to work there to be salt & light and I’m not going to ponder as to how well I did at that…that’s just a good way to drive oneself crazy.  But, I’ve also realized that having that job provided money that we needed for specific things at specific times.  We got a new bed (bought and paid for and NOT financed), so we can sleep better and wake up without pain; we got a new laptop computer for me (bought and paid for and NOT financed), so I can do my writing and researching and the rest of the geeky things I do to keep sane; we got a lot of things fixed on our minivan, so maybe we’ll get a few more years out of it; and we got new glasses for my 13-year-old, who’s practically blind, and at the cheapest price and the thinnest lenses we ever got them at (it was the cheapest price because it was under $400).

So, all’s well that ends well.  Okay, that job didn’t exactly end well, but I am choosing to not let it bother me.

So for now I am just working at being a better housewife than I’ve been before.  And believe me, there’s lots and lots of room for improvement.

And, as always, I now have time to read and research Christian stuff to help me grow into the Proverbs 31 kind of woman I want to be.

One thing I’m going to do, and I’ve only just started, is start another blog.  This one will be all encouragement (and occasional opinion) and no angst.  I’ve read some of Smockity Frocks and like she says she does as well, I have lots of conversations with myself in my head, so why not write them down. But so far, I have the new blog semi-set up and named, but that’s all, so you’ll have to wait a bit to check it out.

Until then my friends, let me leave you with some wisdom from Natalie Grant.

Click Here

Be blessed,

Sharon

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in Christian living, Relying on God, This 'n that and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

