I had 7 Percocet


and I really wanted to take them.

There’s nothing more frustrating than wanting to be dead, but not being able to kill myself because I couldn’t possibly do that to my children.

But my brother knew and called my dad who came and took me to the emergency room.

I have borderline personality disorder.  A disorder that makes me irrational, over-reactive and very difficult to live with – you can ask my husband.  I have kept myself under control for a very long time, but I’m worn out and can’t hold it anymore.

It takes the smallest criticism to send my mind into a spiral to the depths at a speed so fast it’d make Captain Kirk nauseous.  And it’s impossible to grab and still once it gets going.

That’s why those percocet looked so good.

But my children will never wonder why their mother didn’t love them enough to stick around.

My husband doesn’t know what to do with me or with himself.

I start a treatment program in September.

It’s going to be a long summer.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in just a venting moment and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I had 7 Percocet

  1. freelimit says:

    My prayers go out to you.. I hope one day you overcome your troubles and seek the life you deserve.

  2. Pingback: Why do I bother? | For What It's Worth (The Gozette)

  3. Pingback: I Made Rules for Facebook (and a Message to Michelle) | For What It's Worth (The Gozette)

  4. Pingback: A New Start and A Clean Slate…. | From Inside the Borderline

  5. Pingback: Why be Suicidal? | From Inside the Borderline

Leave a Reply

