Are there any out there?


This song is meant for people much younger than me, but the pain I’ve been in recently, especially this past week, reminds me so much of the pain I was in when I was young. The words of this song and this (amateur, but well done) video give a great depiction of what a lot of people go through.

That kind of pain was something I always thought would go away when I grew up.

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in just a venting moment and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are there any out there?

  1. ahleecat says:

    I used to listen to this song a lot, especially after learning about the Columbine shootings and the girl named Rachel, who was a hero to those she reached out to. Since then I have tried to make an effort and be kind to everyone and reach out to those that that are going through a rough time. It’s not hard to become a hero; it just takes an act of kindness to save a life.

  2. silver price says:

    Last point: Whether or not you are partying, your church isn’t your problem. My best friends in my church aren’t my age. They aren’t in the same place in life. I have dear friends who are younger than me, older than me, married, unmarried, have more kids than me, or don’t have any kids at all. The kingdom of God is made up of every kind of person. The way you connect at a church is not by finding the people in it who are exactly like you – it’s to ask God to show you where He wants you and jump in there. Get in the game. No upstart ministry at your home church has the ability to pull you out of your spiritual funk. The only thing you need is to turn to Jesus, tell Him you’ve missed Him and tell Him you need some TLC. Go to Him now. Go to Him often. I’m praying for you.

Leave a Reply

