Me


From Inside the Borderline

Valentine’s Day.  It usually depresses me because I’m usually alone.  Interesting that it’s different this year, especially considering that I, just a few days ago, screwed up another friendship.

Maybe it’s because I’m finally getting it.  I have to learn to be alone.  I felt free after I got over the initial embarrassment of what happened with Ron.  Free.  It was as if I’d been trapped.  Not trapped by Ron, he didn’t do anything wrong, but trapped – maybe by the idea of relationship.  I’m not really sure.

I think I’m finally accepting the concept that in order to find myself I have to do it myself.  I do need friends, a support system, but relationships only mess me up and I end up messing the guy up as well.  I need to stay on my own.  I won’t be able to rebuild myself if I don’t.

When in a…

View original post 179 more words

About Sharon

Check out my "A Bit About Me" tab to learn a bit about me
This entry was posted in This 'n that. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

